Summer Season Signup
[Sun 25th Apr 2021]

 

It's the moment you've all been practicing 14 months for - the GVDA Summer season signup and tournament - at Sunset Lanes on May 11th. The blind draw event will start signup by 7pm with play starting at 7:30pm. Teams signup sheets are available now. See our other post and website for more details as they become available.

DARTS IS BACK!!!!!
[Sun 25th Apr 2021]

 DARTS IS BACK!!!

We will have a summer season! Sign-up and the blind draw tournament will be May 11th at Sunset Lanes. 6:30 sign-up; tournament sign-up to start at 7 and play at 7:30 (summer league sign-up will go from 6:30 to 9 or so). Here are the details:

Because last year was a bust anyone who paid their dues in January 2020 will have them carried over for 2021. We are also waiving the tavern fee for the summer season. We will be using DartConnect...more

Dave DeBruyne
[Thu 13th Aug 2020]

It is with the utmost sadness that we report the unexpected passing of our league President, Dave DeBruyne. Dave has been instrumental in the financial  steadying and smooth running of the GVDA in the past two decades. He has also taken a key role in the revival of the Rochester Open where he has been DJ, announcer and front of house for both the happier payouts desk and the less happy bad-beats-stories desk with his customary cool head and friendly...more

WINTER SEASON UPDATE
(updated Mon 25th May 2020)

UPDATES..UPDATES..UPDATES
(updated Fri 10th Apr 2020)

WINTER SEASON SUSPENDED
(updated Mon 16th Mar 2020)

Winter mid-season results
(updated Fri 6th Mar 2020)

Winter Mid-season Blind Draw is on 3/3/2020
(updated Fri 28th Feb 2020)

Winter Sign-up Tournament Results
(updated Tue 14th Jan 2020)

WINTER SEASON SCHEDULES ARE POSTED
(updated Sat 11th Jan 2020)

Winter season and start time changes
(updated Thu 9th Jan 2020)